Coffee and Conversations

… but mostly conversations.

One of the things I
Most appreciate about
My best friend (and now my boyfriend too)
Is that we can not meet
For two days or
Two weeks, but when we do,
We still have so much to tell each other.

While I appreciate what they say about
Being in comfortable silence with another person, I also
Find merit in the fact that we can comfortably
Talk about anything and everything with each other.

And in this age of
Selfies and group-fies, and
“Pics-or-it-didn’t-happen”,
I find that the
Ones I enjoy time with
The most
Are the ones of whom I have
The least number of pictures with
Together. (Perhaps we enjoy the conversation much more than
Taking a picture of it.)

And even when I leave,
And those two weeks stretch on to
Two years, I know:
We’ll always find the time to talk
(Over Skype, or Viber, or FaceTime, or whatever)
And still have that much to say
And more.

I have to admit, a part of me is
Looking forward to it.

P.S. How do you keep in touch with your loved ones when you’re away from them? 🙂 How often do you call? Feel free to share your stories. I’d love to hear them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

